This Saturday, the fifth season of the eAllsvenskan was decided in Nordstan in Gothenburg. Malmö FF became champions after the final victory against AIK and a total of 2-0 in matches!

The final was played in the best of three games, and the first meeting between the teams was won convincingly by MFF’s Hugo “Bauza” Borstam 5-0 against AIK’s Tom “Dyziq” Johansson. Dane Alen “Arrow” Barakovic then took another zero for the Skåne team, when he beat Emil “Lirexi04” Strängby in the second game, and the matter was settled.

Malmö’s path to the gold went via a victory against Hammarby IF in the quarter-finals with a score of 1-0 on aggregate, which they then defeated again in the semi-finals with a score of 5-3 on aggregate (HIF, as a Top-4 team, had a second chance to reach the semis, which they did via victory against Trelleborg).

This was Malmö FF’s second title in the eAllsvenskan, they also won the very first edition of the league back in 2019.