An exciting final game became even hot when the warm weather made the temperature inside the Old Sports Hall extremely high. Two great teams, a packed stand, and a fantastic futsal made the stadium boil. After full time there was a draw and the final had to be decided by extra time. Finally Örebro SK stood as champions after great penalty drama.

In the penalty shootout, both goalkeepers would make saves, Viktor Sääf first, Martin Herlin countered, before Martin Herlin saved another penalty, while Hussein Fawaz scored the decisive penalty for Örebro SK.

This means that Örebro SK are Swedish Futsal Champions in 2022/2023.