Current chairman Simon Åström was re-elected for another three years during the annual meeting of Swedish Professional Football Leagues. In addition, Jens Magnusson from Östers IF was elected to the board.

Around 75 people from the elite clubs in Allsvenskan and Superettan, as well as invited guests, gathered for the annual meeting in Solna, with former chairman Lars-Christer Olsson presiding. Apart from the re-election of Simon Åström and the election of Jens Magnusson, Anders Billström from BK Häcken and Mattias Kronvall from Trelleborg FF were re-elected to the board.

Jonas Lindegren from Örebro SK was elected as the new auditor, while Per Åstemo from Skövde AIK and Michael Sturehed from IFK Norrköping were elected to the nominating committee.

Trelleborgs FF’s Mattias Kronvall became the new chairman of the disciplinary committee, with Magnus Sköldmark from GAIS also elected as a member. Magnus Emeus from Mjällby AIF and Karl Ståhl from GIF Sundsvall were elected as new members of the Appeals Committee.

GAIS’s Magnus Sköldmark was also elected to the Swedish Football Association’s representative body. New alternates (non-personal) include Jacob Lennartsson from Mjällby AIF, Peja Lindholm from Östersunds FK, and Daniel Kraft from Gefle IF.

Additionally, the new strategy of Swedish Professional Football Leagues was presented to the members by Secretary General Johan Lindvall.

The annual meeting was also attended by the new head coach of Sweden, Jon Dahl Tomasson, and the Secretary General of the Swedish Football Association, Andrea Möllerberg.