When gathering for the Allsvenskan awards, Swedish Professional Football Leagues thanked the people who have ended their lifelong careers within Swedish football.
“I’m overwhelmed. I did not expect this”, says Lars-Christer Olsson.

The people who were congratulated during the joint meeting were Leif Lindstrand, Lars-Eric Nilsson, Rose-Marie Frebran, Ove Sjöblom and Lars-Christer Olsson. All have done a big contribution for their clubs but also for Swedish football in general. Lars-Christer Olsson is above this honorary chairman of Swedish Professional Football Leagues. Rose-Marie Frebran and Lars-Eric Nilsson are honorary members.

The participants of the joint meeting was honorary guests, staff from the 32 member clubs, the Swedish FA, official partners of Allsvenskan and Superettan and many other invited football workers.

The Swedish champions, Malmö FF, were congratulated among with the new member clubs from 2022. The elite referees was present and handed out their prizes for their player and leader of the year.